Wyze Cam v3 cam plus issue

Hi when i go to an event to watch it, I get a pop saying " Event Videos are available for cam plus devices. To use this feature, please go to our Sevices page and assisgn a serivce such as cam plus to this camera"

I have an active subscription and it is assigned.

any ideas?

thanks

1 Like

If all your cams are assigned to CamPlus already, there seems to be a disconnect of updated data between the cam, the app, and the server. You might need to force a realignment of the three.

1. Unassign the affected cam from Cam Plus in the Services menu.
  2. Clear the Cache in Account Settings
  3. Sign Out of the App in Account
  4. Close the App
  5. Long press the app icon, select App Info
  6. Force Close the App
  7. Restart the phone
  8. Full power cycle the cam (unplug)
  9. Wait for the cam and phone to fully reboot
  10. Log in, assign CamPlus to the cam and test.

Hmm, I started to follow your advice hoping it might address my V3 Alexa announcements issue, but I just found I can’t remove the new V3 (or anything else) from CamPlusLite.

That’s correct. To remove it from Lite you need to be able to assign it to CamPlus. The only other way is to cancel Lite and re-subscribe. Really stupid.

1 Like

Hi, thanks for suggestion. I’ve tried it and still no good?

Thanks @WildBill . This wouldn’t bother me so much except that I also just realized it’s not logging person events at all, either. Any ideas?

What app version are you currently running? Have you verified that that cam is being listed in the Services page assigned to the CP license?

Looks like 2.37.1(134) for the app version, and yes, I added the camera to Lite from the Account, Services section of the app. Carver suggested a firmware upgrade…

I think we have two different discussions going here for two unrelated topics. Either that or I am really confused.