Cam Plus Lite Subscription Question

I have a cam plus lite subscription. I am not really clear on what services I get for Cam Plus Lite as opposed to no subscription. Would someone be able to clearly describe what are the benefits of cam plus lite and what would I lose if I did not have a subscription.

CamPlus Lite provides two things: Person Detection and 12 second recordings to the cloud. Without CamPlus Lite or one of the other camera subscription services, you only get thumbnails of motion detected. Either way, you have the option of installing and SD card in the camera and recording either just events or continuously.

Things are slightly different with the outdoor cameras, but I don’t have one so hopefully someone else can chime in on those.

2 Likes

Wild Bill Thank you. The reason I ask is that originally I have an Outdoor Cam and 2 other Cams under the CAM Plus Lite subscription. I recently added a Doorbell Pro and tried adding it to the CAM Pro Lite subscription in the app and couldn’t. I don’t currently have any subscription on the doorbell pro and yet I still have Videos showing up for the doorbell pro for each event as if it were under a plan. That is making me ask the question is why do I still get video clips on the door bell pro when it is not covered by any subscriptions. And why would I need a plan for all the other cameras.

You may have a “trial” of CamPlus associated with your new camera. I believe you get a 14 day evaluation license with a new camera which might explain the videos. I think you can verify this by going to Account->Services->CamPlus to see if you have a license assigned to the door bell.

2 Likes