Using Wyze for Animal Behavior

Hello,
I’m a researcher using Wyze cameras to study animal behavior. So far, another researcher and I plugged our V3 in to study behavior. Right now, we are getting “events” that seem to be caused by motion and the longest has lasted 3 minutes. How long can these cloud recordings last? Ideally, recording for at least ~30 minutes (no limit at all as long as the motion’s there is even better) would be awesome, but I’m trying to figure out if I need to put these cameras on Cam Plus to have a recording that long? Do the cameras need to be restarted for Cam+? Generally, these behaviors last hours. I’m most interested in the time it happens so I can drive over and set up some acoustics equipment. It does not have to be an exact time, just within the ~minute the behavior starts, but it would also be great to capture the entire behavior which can last multiple hours in the rainforest. We are in a lab setting so we are not restricted by Wifi issues. In a similar vein, can I just plug a 32 Gb SD card into the camera (does it need to be unplugged before?) and access these longer recordings by taking out the 32 Gb SD card to see how they line up with the motion events? I am the “shared” member, so I can’t do playbacks via my phone, but I can access the camera itself.

Second, we study our animals in the rainforest too (this is a fun guessing game…) and we will definitely not have easy (if any) internet access. Can we use the Wyze cam outdoor’s hub and remotely record that way? It’ll be a similar situation to the last one. We are interested in all motion captured, it may last hours, and we are mostly interested in when it happens (like approximately the time of day, not the exact seconds matter.)

Thanks for answering the many questions!!

For cloud recordings/events It will only allow up to 12 seconds once every 5 minutes without Cam Plus.