New System

I want to set up a system for my RV. I want 4 cameras with spotlights. Do I need a hub? I don’t want paid monitoring. I have a IPhone which I assume I can get notifications and view videos?
Recommendations would be appreciated, I am new to Wyze, but it seems like the cost effective answer to my system

No the V3s do not require a hub but they require Internet access. Do you have a router in your RV with always available Internet? If not, these may not be the system for you.

1 Like

Yes, there will be a router in the RV, so what is the purpose of the hub?

There is no hub. There is only a hub for the battery powered Wyze Cam Outdoor, not the wired V3 models referenced in your post.

Edit: If you do buy the WCO models (I wouldn’t recommend it) then they rely on the hub which in turn connects to your router.

1 Like

Why don’t you recommend the WCO?

As long as you have internet it will work go set them up easy,less than 6 minutes and your done

There are many compromises in order to conserve battery life. And the camera does not even wake up for recording until a couple of seconds after the motion starts.

Thanks, appreciate the advice

Run, Run far away from the WCO a V3 is your best bet.

1 Like

Not sure if you plan to run the cameras from A.C. power or your RV’s 12 volt battery system?

If you run off your RV’s 12 volt battery system you may want to visit this link below for some ideas
A.C. Power Failure Battery Back-Up for 14 V3 cams and Internet Communications

If your RV does have A.C. power running off the battery has the advantage of keeping the cameras and internet up if A.C. power is lost due to power failure or someone unplugging your shore power cable.
If your RV does not have a built in Charging system for either the Engine Vehicle battery or an onboard deep-cycle battery the unit in the link below I use on many setups, NOCO has quality products.
NOCO Genius GEN5X1, Battery Charger Maintainer