Looking for help with other methods to view 6 Wyze cams at once

On Tinycam after a few hours my Battery Cam Pros will start to have a 10 second delay and my V3 cams do not. I’ve tried emailing Alexey every day for 2 weeks with no reply. Does anyone know what might be causing this? Alternatively, I would accept other viewing methods as a solution. My goal is to view 6 cams on one screen on my smart TV. Does anyone have any experience with the IP cam viewer app? I’m new to this but I think I could use a WiFi NVR with my cams then HDMI to the smart tv from the NVR. Do I need to flash the Wyze cams for the RSTP firmware for that? If I go HDMI directly from NVR to smart TV will I be able to control some sort of interface with my TV remote and select how many cams I am viewing at once? I have seen you can do that but not sure if I need to have it go through a laptop or something to control it. Or maybe I could control the view remotely through a web server and that would display on my smart TV? Does anyone know any WiFi NVRs that would allow me to have a 6 cam view? Why doesn’t Wyze app have a 6+ cam view on their app and only 4? You can view multiple 6+ cams at once on my.wyze.com/live but I don’t want to pay a monthly fee. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

I would expect that the 4 limit on the app is because it was designed around using on a phone, and if you try to view more than four cameras, the image gets really small. my.wyze.com/live was designed around watching on a PC which normally has a far larger screen size.
Just my speculation.

1 Like

You wouldn’t want to use the app anyway. Any disruption and they don’t keep trying so they go down. The app isn’t good for continually streaming.

Also there’s far too many points to cover. Like these are internet based cams so they’re hitting your internet quite a lot at 6. Especially if you add certain features then it only increases.