2.48 app Beta Test 12/4/2023

OG Timelapse Share - Critical App Crash

After downloading a Timelapse Video and playing it within the Beta App, clicking the Share button causes an immediate critical app crash and reload. The downloaded Timelapse is deleted in the process and must be downloaded again.

This may be related to the folder in which the Timelapse is being directed for download. The Timelapse is not being saved to the Default Gallery. Instead, it is being directed to a protected folder within the OS Android Data folder which has been restricted by recent Android Version updates.

As a result, there is no way to access, share, or move a downloaded Timelapse other than viewing it in the app only.

Logs 1257009, 1257010

1 Like