Wyze would sell more cameras, if they had a Wyze App in Amazon App Store for the Fire Tablet

Wyze would sell more cameras, if they had a Wyze App in Amazon App Store for the Fire Tablet.
Please create a Wyze App in the Amazon App Store for the Fire Tablet.
Thanks.

5 Likes

Please use the #wishlist for this suggestion. Check if it exists before, and make sure to vote on it!

3 Likes

Looks like this is already an existing wishlist item. Please vote for it here to show your support:

6 Likes

I’m new to Wyze.
How do I vote for this request???

Hit the green VOTE button at the top of the thread that was linked.

1 Like

In case you are not aware of this, there is a way to load the play store and the apps on the fire tab. I have been using this for over a year with no problems. A quick search will guide you through this if you need it.

4 Likes

That’s a great point. I have also “side-loaded” the Wyze app onto Kindle Fire Tablets. On the Tablet, I use a browser to go to apkmirror.com/wyze and download the latest app there, then install it and tell the tablet it is okay, I trust the app, and it installs the Wyze app for me to use on my Amazon Tablet. :slight_smile:

It might be better in the long term to install Google Play so that it updates better, but there are ways to get it on Amazon tablets while we hope Wyze eventually offers it in the Amazon store.

6 Likes

This would (should) also make it available on Fire sticks and Fire TVs!

(Meanwhile TinyCam is available on the Amazon app store and works great with Wyzecams.)

I too sideloaded the Wyze app on my Fire tablet but I hardly ever use it. TinyCam is my console.

4 Likes

Thanks for the info.
Do you use tinycam or tinycam Pro.
I would definitely use tinycam if i knew how to use it. I downloaded tinycam and could not figure out how to use it. I got videos from italy and france and other places.
I would easily pay the small amount for tinycam Pro but i am afraid I will not know how to use it either.