Wyze vehicle security camera (Not a Dash Cam)

I would like to see Wyze create a security camera for your vehicle. (Not a dash cam, or combo!)
Main use being able to watch, + record, and be notified when your car is broken into.
I understand the main problem is watching, and notification, + the the inherent problem of wifi distance, but, at least it could record the person, and help with apprehension + conviction of the criminal.
And, I’m no tech engineer, nor any way technically savy, but it would be great if this could be overcome,…Somehow! Lol

Possible Features =

1. All Black color to blend in. (No White) lol
  2. Hidden mounting option as well as surface mounting ability. (Hidden being the best option, but surface for others, who just want the simplest install) or make 2 versions. 1 hidden + 1 surface.
  3. Hard Wiring, USB, + Cig Lighter ability power options.
  4. Possible Back up battery included, or option, (also kept charged through main camera power source options listed above)
  5. Shock Sensor ?
  6. Glass Break Sensor ?
  7. Night vision (harder to do design with hidden cam but necessary!)
  8. SD Card Slot. (Direct, or via cable) depending on design, or model chosen.
  9. Same type customizable settings/features as in cam app.
    Wifi
    RF ?

I know this is practically a car alarm without the siren, lol, but these things are just suggested.
And, after all,…it’s a wish list.
Guess. I’ll see if I just get torn a new one for this thought, or if it’s feasible, or even liked by anyone else.
And… Discuss! Or not. Lol.

[Mod Edit]: Title Modified to Enhance Search Clarity.

Welcome to the Wyze community @joshK!
Cool idea!
Don’t forget to vote for your own #wishlist item! click the “vote” button to vote for this item.

1 Like

wifi ? you mean a cellular connection,