Wyze Lock Bolt Survey 6/13/22

Hello!

My name is Shanee and I’m a Product Manager at Wyze. We would like to learn more about how customers feel about door locks and Lock Bolt. BTW, any information you provide will only be used for improving our products and will not be shared outside of Wyze. This survey should take 3 minutes or less to complete.

Thanks for your help!

Shanee

Survey link: https://forms.gle/bpk4zCNDLMmWZDwA8

5 Likes

Just a comment on the survey structure, Question 2 should have an option for:
N/A - I do own a Lock Bolt

But we can mark “other” at the bottom and say that. Also, I suppose I can also answer it based on why I don’t have a second one, and only chose 1 (no wifi or door position detection) or I’d have 4 of these instead of just 1).

This was an interesting question:

I was just telling my family in the last week or so that it would be so cool to have Wyze make locks that would work for different kinds of doors, including indoor doors, like a smart doorknob for bedrooms and my home office and storage room, locks for sliding doors, my backyard fence, my pool gate, etc. I would get a BUNCH of all of those!!!

I’d also like a pet door that would only allow in MY pets. We have had strays sneak in our kitty door and start fights with our cats. It would be nice to prevent that…current options are pretty expensive and in need of some good ol’ Wyze disruption. :slight_smile:

Really excited that you appear to be in early stages of researching the demand and possibility of other locks. Please make them at least WiFi optional though. :slight_smile: Then they can double as door sensors/contact sensors too. :slight_smile: Maybe as an extension to the HMS service.

Hopefully enough people show interest in it. I’m going to share the link to this survey on the Wyze Discord server to get some more people to answer it.

1 Like

Complete and concur with @carverofchoice first comment.
I marked other and commented that I own the bolt.

2 Likes