Wyze is dead

Things are seriously downhill. I’ve been a heavy Wyze user for several years. I have the works. A dozen cameras, with subscriptions, sprinkler, thermostat, doorbell. Bought the scale a few weeks ago and have buyers remorse already. All told I’m probably at least a grand into hardware and subscriptions over the past few years.

Nothing works as advertised anymore. Notifications dont get sent. Cant open video logs. Doorbell doesnt ring. Even the scale fails to sync properly and takes a few tries.

Dont give me the standard troubleshooting routine. I’ve been a tech power user my entire life. Ive tried it all and it still doesnt work.

The problem is you. Unless there is a major turn around in the quality of support (a vain hope) then it is time to start shopping for replacements.

2 Likes

I’m sorry to hear about all these issues you’re experiencing.

I do also have few cameras, a doorbell, the scale, the HMS, headphones, a light strip, color bulbs, a switch and the Bolt Lock. Aside the dreaded foul Doorbell firmware issue - that has been fixed since, everything has been working fine. Can’t complain.

Have you considered a router issue? Is it old? Maybe you reached some of its limits.

1 Like

I’m not sure I’m ready to say Wyze is dead, but it is somewhat moribund. Every time someone comes here and posts about a problem the immediate response is “It must be your router!” Well, not always. It may or may not be…especially if you aren’t having problems with other IOT devices. I have deliberately diversified my plugs, switches, outlets, and sensors specifically because of ongoing issues with Wyze devices. I did, I’ll admit, purchase a set of 4 Wyze Mesh Routers which have improved the signals to my Wyze devices, but the jury is still out on performance.