Wyze Cam v3 Floodlight - Extra USB Port Usage Survey

Dear Wyze Cam v3 Floodlight users,

My name is Hongfei and I am a Product Manager at Wyze. We’re looking at data for Wyze Cam v3 Floodlight usage and would love your input!

This is a short survey that takes about 2 minutes to complete. The responses will only be used by Wyze and we won’t share them elsewhere.

Here is the link to the survey:

Thank you so much for taking the time to help us!

7 Likes

Please do not take away the back usb port!!

1 Like

Did you take the survey?

2 Likes

Yes I took the survey but the questions in it are concerning .

Why is Wyze asking users about the back usb port and if they need or use it ?

And if we’d be interested in paying $5 less for a floodlight camera with no back usb port

To me it sounds like Wyze is trying to reduce what the floodlight offers and get rid of extra parts on the device.

This is a big NO!

The main reason I bought this floodlight camera accessory was because of the back usb port and the ability to power up an additional v3 cameras from the usb port.

Reducing it to only 1 camera is not what I want to see .

Having 2 cameras is why I got this floodlight

I have a very long driveway and needed 2 cameras to cover both my entrance and the end where I park my cars .

The wyze cam floodlight is the sole reason I even got into Wyze . This gave me the ability to get the wyze cam floodlight and pick up another v3 to cover 2 areas .

With the wyze cam floodlight at $100 plus the second v3 it came around $135 .

The only other brand that can cover what I needed was the eufy 2k pro floodlight cameras but that cost $300. $165 less than the eufy .

No other brands offer a back usb port to power an additional camera for more coverage let alone offer local storage