Wyze Cam Outdoor Local Event Recording To SD Card

I just started using Wyze cam v3 and Thermostat and i really liked these product that made me also buy the Wyze Cam Outdoor lately and this camera is terrible, it seems this camera was designed with the idea of having subscription to make more money. It not like the camera cannot record motion event to sd card. I have hardwire hikvision security system installed in my house. I install survailance security camera as a part time job, i have a lot of experience with Ring, Blink, Eufy, Ezviz, Arlo smart cameras. For somone that install reolink, hikvision, amcrest, annke I hate to hear about i have to buy subscription for smart cameras specialy Ring is the worst of all, these smart camera should be easy to install, use and no need for subscription. Your Outdoor Cam records only 12sec video and 5 minute cooldown, this is absolutely useless to anyone that exist probably [Mod Edit]. And you need your listings anywhere it being sold to have in the title ( Paid Subscription Required). Does wyze have any plans on updating this outdoor cam to allow motion activated events record to sd card, maybe you guys have already updated it or it in progress based on the reviews i read on amazon, i have already returned mine to amazon so i can,t check. I am concerned and care because i really like the simplicity of the wyze cam v3 and thermostat.

MOD NOTE: Post edited to conform to the Community Guidelines.

For the WYZE cam outdoor you do not need to pay , get Cam Plus lite and set cooldown time to 1 min. You can record to the SD in the camera also using scheduled event recording. See two links:

https://support.wyze.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037595072-Scheduled-Recording-on-Wyze-Cam-Outdoor