Wyze bulb set color temperature via numerical input in addition to slider

Right now, bulb temp can only be set by sliders. Would like the ability to adjust by inputting exact temp in order to match with other LED lighting in my home studio.

You already have the slider, you just need a field below it to expose the numerical value of the slider that can be edited with the number pad.

It could be worse.

The Tuya (Smart Life) app has a battery level for the PIR sensor with 65,535 levels and you have to swipe up or down about 5 levels at a time to change the notification level.

Ouch!

Instead of listing the colors as warm, white, & cool. The temperatures should show the kelvin temperature. At least make it an option for advanced users. As a lighting professional I feel that when we use warm, white and cool it’s makes the color deceiving when we can refer to an actual scale.

7 Likes

I’d like this too. I was lamenting that it didn’t have that when I first set it up. The slider already pushes a Kelvin number to the Wyze server in code, (I discovered this when it gave me an error at one point) so it would be the easiest thing in the world to set up.

I’d like more granular control for the brightness and color settings for Wyze bulbs. Right now it’s not easy to get to a specific color temperature or % brightness. The way it is now is too simple and not very accurate (at least for color).

2 Likes

For the Bulb Color, I can tell Alexa, “Kitchen (the bulb’s name), 85%” and Alexa complies. Brightness percentage can also be dialed in via the Android Wyze app (don’t know about other apps, though). I agree that granular control (eg, Red 0-255, Green 0-255, Blue 0-255) would be a very useful addition to the Bulb Color controls. The Color Wheel seems “jerky” and, at best, “hit-and-miss.”

3 Likes