Viewing video

Brand new user. I have a v3 camera along with Cam Plus. I’ve gotten a couple of motion alerts, but all I can see is a snapshot, no video. I have the cloud service as well. What am I missing?

[Mod edit] Corrected camera tag.

Did you mean a V3 camera or an OG camera. Are you paying for Cam Plus or using Cam Plus Lite?
All the cameras have the “Cloud Service” but if you do not have Cam Plus or Cam Plus Lite (Which does not work with the OG Camera) all you will get is a snapshot photo. If you have an SD card in the camera you could tap the snapshot event and it should take you to the recorded event on the SD if you have one.

Thanks for replying. As I said, I’m brand new to the system, so forgive my mistakes or dumb questions. I have the v3 camera and Cam Plus which is on the 3 months free plan. Do I need to add an SD card to see the video?

No you do not need an SD to view cloud events on the Events Page of the app but I would strongly suggest you get an SD card and put it in the cam and set it for event recording or Continuous Recording 24/7 which is what I have all my V3 cams set as.
I don’t know what the Free 3 month plan is but you should open your WYZE app > go to account on the bottom right side > go to services and tap that and see if your camera is listed and assigned in the Cam Plus Section like this shot shows.

Yes, it is listed there.

Does your Events Page look like this ?
Just tap the picture and the event video should play.

It does, but it shows a green box around where the motion was detected, But it’s a photo, not a video.

I am thinking that the Cam Plus is not activated???
If you open the Camera to Live view on the top of the page you should see a C+. Tap it, It will either ask you if you want to assign the CP or if you already have Cam Plus it will show in the pop up message box as shown second shot.

It shows I have Cam Plus.