Shared services

I have a Cam Unlimited subscription with 6 devices. I shared all 6 devices with my wife. Her account does NOT have access to the SD card recordings, and I am not given the option to share my service with her, even though there is a “Share Service” tab. It prompts her to pay for the subscription.

When we were first troubleshooting, it said a service purchased through the Google PlayStore could not be shared with an iOS device (I have an android, she has an iPhone). I canceled my subscription purchased via my phone and once it fully lapsed, I purchased the subscription through the web.

She still cannot access any SD recordings.

For a while, she was using my login to gain full access to the cameras and recordings. The issue we ran into is if she was in a work meeting and wanted to turn off notifications for an hour, it would also turn off for me.

What am I missing? Why can I not share my Unlimited service with my wife?

What cameras do you have? This app update from June 2026 shows some information about shared setting (Notifications) for select cameras. I don’t know if it works, I don’t share.

3.15.0.20 (June 16, 2026)* iOS app

  • Shared users can now independently manage their notification settings and use the Snooze button. Rollout covers Wyze Cam v3/v3 Pro, Wyze Cam v4, Wyze Cam Pan v3, Wyze Video Doorbell v2, Wyze Battery Video Doorbell, Wyze Solar Cam Pan, Wyze Bulb Cam, and Wyze Floodlight v2.
  • Bug fixes

Android app:
3.15.0.876 (June 16, 2026)

  • Shared users can now independently manage their notification settings and use the Snooze button. Rollout covers Wyze Cam v3/v3 Pro, Wyze Cam v4, Wyze Cam Pan v3, Wyze Video Doorbell v2, Wyze Battery Video Doorbell, Wyze Solar Cam Pan, Wyze Bulb Cam, and Wyze Floodlight v2.
  • Bug fixes

Have your wife use your Wyze login and password. Show her how to turn Off and On Notifications within the phone settings and Not the Wyze App.

I leave Notifications On all the time in the Wyze App. I turn Notifications Off in my Pixel phone settings but leave Notifications on in my iPad Pro settings.

Many phones have a “Do not disturb” setting you can set for a certain amount of time which would be perfect for your wife’s meetings.

Meetings.


I appreciate all the suggestions, but I believe you are all missing the point. My wife is aware of her phone notification options and settings. The notifications are only bothersome when there is a package at the house and the camera is going off every 10 seconds. She does NOT want to silence all her notifications. She wants to do what exactly what the Wyze app functionality offers to do - turn off notifications for a specific camera, for a specific time period.

The notifications were an example of why sharing a login is not ideal for us.

I am seeking to understand why I cannot share the subscription service with her.