Removing shared devices

Does anyone know if the first person you shared a device with is notified when you stop sharing?

1 Like

As far as I know, they are not - until they open the app and see your camera is no longer available.
Also note that removing a share does NOT instantly remove their access to that camera. It can take up to a week (because of the way login and shares work behind the scenes).

1 Like

I don’t think there is a notification. It just disappears. At least that has been my experience (I have a secondary account I share devices to and remove them from regularly for testing purposes and I don’t recall ever being notified when I revoked sharing from my other account).