My spouse just moved out of the house and previously had all the Wyze cameras linked to his app. I have now setup my own account and linked the existing cameras on my new account… will he still be able to connect to the cameras and view the streaming? I want to be sure I am safe in assuming he will no longer be able to access them and watch my kids and I in the house.
Can cameras only be linked to one account (with the exception if they are set up to “share”)? Or do I need to order all new cameras?
If you held the reset button on the cameras and set them up using the app signed into your new account they should no longer be accessible to the old account.
They are now only associated with the new account. Each camera’s MAC address can only be associated with one primary account.
I believe he also loses access to any still undeleted cloud alert videos.
Great - that’s what I was hoping for. I was nervous to plug all the cameras back in on the off chance that he could still access the feeds. I appreciate the responses!