Iphone locked up twice after downloading new firmware

I’m new to Iphones and I just bought an SE with ios 14.6 (18f72). I had one Wyse pan cam outside and bought another to view some new cats exploring the house at night. Yesterday after downloading the latest Wyse firmware, 4.10.6.199 I had the iphone totally lock up while playing with the cam. No button press not matter how long would get me out of an also locked up Wyse cam view. I could not even get the phone to reboot. This lasted a couple of minutes or more and happened at least twice. This was with the new pan cam and right after I downloaded the new firmware. I just noticed that while both cams say they have the latest firmware the outside older cam has 4.10.6.241. How can they both be “up to date, lol?” I think there was a free trial of some plus software operating when I turned on this new cam that might been the cause of this. The user interface is a bit foreign to me and I somehow stumbled into how to turn it off which I think might have stopped it from locking up. I was having issues with the auto night vision not coming on in the dark room too when it just locked up suddenly. Just a lot of bizarre behavior before it locked up everything and I thought it had bricked my new iphone, lol.

I’d unplug the camera and plug it back in that would probably fix it ! Or it didn’t finish the update and it crashed ? Did you have multiple cameras updating or was it just one ? This is most bizarre hopefully someone else has more opinions on the matter