I have 6 cameras that won't connect anymore

I’ve been using these cameras for about a year with no problems. A few days ago I had someone manage to get on my wifi network and I decided to change the password to prevent them from getting on again. I use a TP-Link Deco M5 with the 5ghz side disabled so I know it’s using the 2.4ghz side.

I’ve reset the camera to factory settings, hear the ‘ready to connect’ and ‘qr code scanned’ msg but they never connect. Flashing blue and yellow until I cycle power and restart them.

I’ve force stopped the app, cleared the cache and I’ve finally cleared all memory on my phone. I’ve rebooted the phone, router and modem.

I’m at a loss as to what to try next. I know the password is right, the network name is valid and I’m a recovering software engineer.

Does anyone have a clue why these things won’t work now?

Make sure your cell phone is connected to the 2.5 Ghz WiFi network not the 5 Ghz one. Even if they use the same password. No idea why but mine would not connect until I ‘Forgot’ the 5G connection and connected back on the 2.5 Ghz connection.

thanks for the response.

I turned off the 5ghz band at the router. It can only see the 2.4ghz.

1 Like

Are you getting another error from the app, such as “Unable to connect”? Does your SSID and/or password have special characters and/or spaces?

The below articles may help you find the problem.

2 Likes

same boat here…the second cam worked flawlessly from the outset…then yesterday…boom
nada !
there should be a way to reinitialize the cam itself…did you get any kind of support from the
wyze - people?..