How to get wyze cam v2 to work, when u turn it on offline?

hi, sry i’m a newbie.

just got my wyze cam v2 & trying to setup for offline use. i searched online & forums, but couldn’t find how.

https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360012139752-Can-I-use-Wyze-Cam-offline-
mentions that it’s possible, after u setup & set to record locally to card.

also mentions that we can record motion only locally offline.

followed the steps to record local:
i add a supported mem card,
turn off all alerts/notification, tested for continuous & motion record to local storage (card), works, but only if i turn it on & it can connected to internet.
if i turn it on while offline (no internet), it just blinks yellow/blue and doesn’t do anything.
seems like when u plug it in or restart, the cam initializes (clicks & blinks) & tries to connect online b4 continuing. if it cannot connect online, then it just blinks yellow/blue & doesn’t continue.
instructions say blinking yellow/blue = cannot connect, power cycle & setup.
https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360012903431-Connectivity-issues
i ran the setup again. and again works when online, but if i turn it on while offline? it just blink yellow/blue. turn it while online, ok. turn it on while offline, blink yellow/blue.
tried it w/original firmware loaded v4.9.1.76, v4.9.2.52 & most recent update v4.9.3.64 … same result w/all three.
ordered another cam, it came yesterday, tested w/original firmware v4.9.1.34, & most recent v4.9.3.64, same issue if turn on offline, except this one just blinks blue.

so how does one get the wyze cams to work when u turn them on offline?
i found posts about momentary offline, like when they’re online but lose internet connectivity and/or power. but didn’t see anything for turning it on offline.

i wasn’t able to find a solution when i searched :frowning: