Dashcam Research Survey

Hello!

My name is Hongfei and I am a Product Manager at Wyze. I have a few questions about dashboard cameras and would like to hear your thoughts on them.

The survey takes about 5-10 minutes to complete. The responses will only be used by Wyze and we won’t share them elsewhere.

Here is the link to the survey:

Thank you so much for taking the time to help us!

16 Likes

I had one of the Racoons fill it out. Some good questions on the survey and a section to make your desires known.

2 Likes

Couldn’t answer in the survey, but it would be good to have HDR to pull out license plates when there are brake lights active. The ability to read license plates under varied conditions is very important for dashcams.

7 Likes

I filled it out. A couple things I have on my current dash cam that I didn’t see mentioned. I prefer the capacitor, sometimes they call it supper capacitor over lithium based batteries. This is due to the extreme heat that can happen from a dashcam in a closed car behind the windshield in the sun. I also have an add on polarizing filter that snaps on over the lens and can adjust to the particular conditions and mounting angle by turning the polarizing disc in the mount. This made a big improvement on picture quality by reducing glare both day and night ans always want that now. HDR is also important for the glare and light changes. WiFi is very important with auto save in case of damage such as fire.

13 Likes

Only Three? :slight_smile:

SJ

9 Likes

@WyzeHongfei

I have used some dashcams and have done a lot of looking into these and I have learned a few things I hope you’ll keep in mind: