Annual Cam Plus Subscription Disappeared

Was paying for cam plus monthly. Got an email at the end of January for a promo for annual cam plus at $89. I purchased and did not realize it would not over ride my monthly (never stated anything about it?!) - Feb 1 I purchased the annual. Feb 11 I got billed for monthly. Contacted customer service who was very rude stating that they could not refund me for a cancelled service. I explained I never cancelled I upgraded! I didn’t realize it wouldn’t override one of my subscriptions.

Now, I just realized that none of my cameras are hooked up to my cam plus and never probably was & it doesn’t show I have a subscription in the app but you can see that I purchased it on the browser… Where do I go from here? I have been a long standing customer of Wyze for years and I have a bad taste in my mouth now. I had to fight to finally get a refund of $8 - am I completely out of $89?! How does this get fixed? And furthermore searching the form this seems to be an ongoing issue for many and WHY is this even being allowed to happen?!

Capture

@WyzeMatt @WyzeRyan

@WyzeJasonJ @WyzeRyan

How did you pay for the annual? With apple pay or another form? Is the email associated with the payment form the same as your Wyze account email address? What is your Support ticket number?

1 Like

I paid via a credit card - not apple pay. And yes the email is the same. There is nothing I did not wrong on my end. It’s all on Wyze. My ticket number is 1347531

I’m so saddened to read how awful their customer service is. I’ve been a long time customer and this is the first time since I’ve had issues and I just cannot believe how they treat people.

That appears to be an app log number. Do you have a Support ticket number?

I guess I am not sure the difference. I submitted a ticket and that is the number. I did just live chat with someone and this is the live chat ticket number that came to me via email 3731874