An Open Letter to the Great Folks at Wyze

Not sure if this is suitable for this forum or another, but I couldn’t find a more suitable forum so here it is.

Dear Wyze -

I’ve been using your products now for a few years. Indoor & outdoor cams, video doorbell, spotlights, smart bulbs. As I watch the company grow, and grow its product offerings, I want to offer some (hopefully) helpful feedback on one area you really need to work on.

The reason I have swapped my Google Nest system out for a Wyze-Alexa-based home security system is that the Wyze-Alexa offers me the capabilities I want that Google Nest doesn’t, and after 5+ years of “we’re working on it”, I gave up on Google. Entirely.

I have Wyze cams in all rooms in my home, the exterior of the house (garage, front porch, back porch, backyard), front doorbell, and Wyze smart bulbs. Yes, I use an Android phone & tablet when I am away from home, which is nice for checking on the dog, and the security of the house. I can see that the house is fine & not on fire. And that the dog is fine in bed, not pulling the stuffings out of our new family room furniture! But when I am home, I am on my Windows 11 network and this is where I have built my home security system. And this is where your software, well, sucks. I want to have a very-wide monitor displaying ALL cameras simultaneously so that I can check the status of the property quickly at a glance. I can not. The individual displays should be scalable. They are not. No lag time on video. Little things like that. Wyze Live simply doesn’t cut the mustard. Wyze Live is a nice beta project, but its not ready for prime time. And to be honest, I haven’t seen any improvements in it for quite a while now. Why? And as a matter-of-fact, why is the Wyze app on my phone named WyzeBeta?