WYZE Headphones (My Silence)

Nothing to ask but more to share. I received my Wyze Headphones today…

First I will just say, I have owned a multitude of headphones over the years being a child of the late 70’s and early 80’s when the walkman was introduced. I would not consider myself a true audiophile but I love music, and I am a musician as well and I love headphones. While I know there are people out there who have spent obscene amounts money on headphones, I am not one of them, even though I have owned a ton, generally middle of the road, Klipsch, Sony, Soundpeats, and most recently and probably the most expensive I have ever owned Samsung Galaxy Buds+. I just couldn’t pass up a pre-order of headphones from WYZE and have been eagerly awaiting their arrival.

This post is not a full review but in a nutshell… I will just say after an hour of using them, they sound great, setup easily, super comfortable, the controls are intuitive, and do have a little skipping with Bluetooth as many do, but the real reason why I felt compelled to post here today, the noise cancelling.

I have never had a pair of noise cancelling headphones. While some may say they are not as good as Bose or any other comparative product I don’t have the experience to agree or deny. What I do know is in the first time in probably 15 years I heard silence. As I have been getting up there and after more than a few years in the Army Infantry I have had hearing issues where I hear every low level sounds over everything else. A fan in the distance, a refrigerator, it’s like a constant “white noise” in my ears and it drowns everything else out.

I put my new WYZE headphones on and those sounds faded away, All I heard was silence. Then… I jammed to some Breaking Benjamin. Then I just left the things on to enjoy the silence some more… and now my kids are laughing at me for wearing headphones and not listening to anything.

Thank you for the silence WYZE team!

14 Likes