Wyze Cam Outdoor NOT saving video to the Phone?

My first time with Wyze with the Cam Outdoor and it has been frustrating to say the least.

So I got a WCO. In about the 2nd week it recorded an attempted B&E.

I wanted to download the video to my iPhone to save the evidence. But no matter how I tried I always get the Download failed, please try again error message.

I posted this issue to my FB page and I got a PM from another WCO user and she told me that she also has the same problem and offered a workaround.

Are there anyone else having the same issue?

That said - I don’t need workarounds. This should be working (no issues with the V2, though) - I raised a ticket to Support, but it has been outstanding for a week now.

Oh, yes, I have a Cam Plus subscription… Firmware and iOS apps are all updated but I still get the download failed problem.

Thanks in advanced!

I had the same issue for a month. After numerous emails with support and one phone call they shipped me another base station to try. Before I got the new base I pulled the power on my original base which I had already done 5 other times. This time I left it off for about an hour, plugged pack in and I was again able to share/download the event videos. Is the base connected via ethernet or WI-FI ? You could do a reset on the base by using a paper clip in the small hole on the left side of the base, that is the reset.If it still doesn’t work call support at 1-844-999-3226 M-F 5 am to 6PM pacific time.Have your ticket number.

Hi Antonius. Thank you for your response.

The base is connected via WiFi. I already did the reset in my troubleshooting call. I might try leaving it without power for at least an hour.

As for support - I tried calling them, but I wouldn’t want to waste my time on-hold if there is a wait time of more than 10~20-minutes. Hence, have just been emailing them…

Which I quote,