Video Doorbell pro just not working

I ordered a pair of Video Doorbell Pro’s. I installed one of them and it worked fine for a few days and then there was a firmware update. It failed. Since then I have cleared cache, deleted, reset, and readded over and over and have not been able to get these functioning again. Setup steps seem to be successful. But in App the camera appears to be functional but never shows live video. While trying to view settings get the prompt that there’s weak signal (Cam, Chime, and AP are within feet of each other and I have 1Gbps fiber at home). i also have about a dozen other devices that are perfectly fine (not perfect but have the typical weirdness endemic of Wyze as of late).

Wyze support sent a replacement which just arrived today. In the meantime I took the second device out of the box and attempted to set it up. Same symptoms. Odd. Digging deeper I spent some time doing some diagnostics. (I’ve got 25 years Networking experience) I checked my PFSENSE firewall to see if maybe something in these new cams was being blocked. Nope. Checked DHCP and found something interesting. The Chime is fine. Has an IP and can see the DHCP ACK and all is good. The Cam however never appears to get an address.(sanitized) :

Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPOFFER on x.x.x.x to 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPDISCOVER from 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPOFFER on x.x.x.x to 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPDISCOVER from 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPOFFER on x.x.x.x to 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via bxe1.13
Mar 10 21:09:40 dhcpd 24309 DHCPDISCOVER from 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via bxe1.13
Mar 10 21:09:38 dhcpd 24309 DHCPOFFER on x.x.x.x to 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:38 dhcpd 24309 DHCPDISCOVER from 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y
Mar 10 21:09:38 dhcpd 24309 DHCPOFFER on x.x.x.x to 7c:78:b2:xx:xx:xx via y.y.y.y