Unable to create a rule to control plug

App problem: Created shortcut rule to turn plug off in 1 hour. Tapped the save button. Was asked if I wanted to discard the changes or cancel when I tried to leave that screen. Saw nothing that was incomplete. Tapping Save did nothing. Exited app & tested to see if the rule survived; nope! Tried again on the “create a rule” page. After creating the shortcut, ended up back on the “create a rule” page where “cancel” was the option in the upper left of the screen as opposed to a back arrow. iPhone7 (IOS 15.7.3).

I’m a newbie with poor vision, so this is really challenging. It seems to me there should be a category devoted to the app. If it exists, I could not find it. Also, the “+ Create Topic” button below is a perfectly camouflaged submit button. I thought your site was not working in Firefox but since it was the same in Chrome, I finally recognized it for what it was, despite being hidden in plain sight!

1 Like

Welcome to the Wyze User Community Forum @trudymcd! :raising_hand_man:

I see that you are creating a rule for the plug to trigger something once it has been on for one hour and one minute… But there is no Action for the plug to trigger.

The Trigger is “When This Happens”, the Action is “Do This”.

It will never save without an Action. Add the same plug as the action to “Turn Off” and it should save.

2 Likes

The Shortcut I’ve attempted is “Turn On” and then “Turn on for 60 minutes”. There is a green save button which activates. What I encounter differs if I click the settings icon on the device page or if I go through the Create Rule button. Once I’ve saved this the next page is the list of types of rules where “cancel” is in the upper left corner