Trusted device limitation- REMOVE THIS

For some reason today I had to log in to the app. Have not had to do this for at least 2 years. It asked me if I should trust this device for 30 days… so are you forcing customers to log into apps every 30 days now??

I DON’T GET A NEW PHONE EVERY 30 DAYS AND THIS REQUIREMENT IS ABOUT AS MYOPIC AS TWO-FACTOR AUTHENTICATION AFTER I’VE USED MY FACE TO LOG IN TO MY PHONE OR APP.

You are getting stupid with security rules like many companies are. What’s next, having to log in every time I change to look at another camera???

1 Like

If it helps keep things secure I’m okay with an occasional “trust this device”, problem is, on my computer AND my phone, “trust this device” does not work. I’ve logged out of the app three or four times this week, only to be asked to trust the device again…what…happened…to…30…days?

Most likely you updated the app version - and that sometimes does result in logging in again. Other then that I have not needed to re-log into the app.