Subscription Issue & my new pro v3 works only in B&W

Two issues here.
Just received the V3Pro. Got it all set up however, it is only viewing and recording in B&W.
I have powered off and done a reset. Yet I still have B&W.
The firmware has been updated to the latest.
How can this be resolved.
When first powering up the camera and adding it to my network, it was colour.
Tried a full darkroom test and all seemed fine. Turn the lights back on and now only B&W

Your help would be appreciated.

On another note:
I have a CamPlus subscription for two of my cameras. I now have three.
I took up the offer from Wyze for their discounted subscription for up to 99 cameras.
Now I have two different subscriptions.
Have tried to cancel the first subscription and transfer the two cameras to the second subscription but, all I can do is cancel the first but can’t add the cameras to the second.

Again, your assistance would be appreciated.

Regards,

Rick

As for B&W, make sure the camera is not locked in night mode. Click the Setup (gear icon), then Advanced Settings, then Night Vision Mode (part way down the page).

Once you remove a camera from the individual CamPlus, you should be able to add it to your Unlimited CamPlus - as long as both are on your same account as the cameras. If you click on Account > Services, are both CamPlus subscriptions listed?

2 Likes

If you cancelled your first subscription while the two cams were still assigned to it, that first subscription is not going to actually cancel until the term is up. You still have use of it until the end of the paid term since you won’t be getting a refund. When the term is up, it will automatically release the two cams.