Wyse, you suck. I cancel a 1-year subscription, 8/3/26 to 8/2/27 … fine, I don’t get credit… but you REMOVE the paid for services during this year (recording) when I cancel? You just lose customers (or prospects) this way - I paid for services, I should get those services, renewal or not.
That’s odd. I used my account on the Web Site to cancell the renewal well in advance of the renew date and the the service (Cam Plus) was still available and worked until the renew date which was 5 moths away. ? Did you wait to the last minute? Maybe you should contact support?
Did you purchase from and cancel from the WYZE Web site or Amazon/Google play/Apple.?
I think the other sites give you a choice to cancel immediate or at the end of the paid period.