So I bought a v3 camera to replace the v2 camera I had on my porch. I named the v3 the same name as the one it replaced and renamed the v2 and placed it elsewhere. Now, when I turn on notifications for the v3 camera on my porch, I get notifications when there is motion on either the new camera and the old one.
I believe the notifications are toggled on the server side, so I am assuming at some level both cameras have the same name even though the old one has a new name on the app. Is there any way to fix this problem? I am trying to avoid a factory reset on both cameras.