Offline Notification

My cameras are always on so I hadn’t noticed but I was moving cameras today and I noticed that I received notifications after cameras were offline for 10 minutes.

“Camera” just went offline. Please check it soon.

I remember there was an option in one on the beta builds for this, but it was removed. I believe I had turned it on. These notifications appear for all my V3s.

I see posts asking for this feature, just wondering if I somehow locked this on. There does not appear to be any way to turn it off (not that I want to), just wondering why I have it and others appear not to. My sensor hub gives offline notifications, which i think is true for everyone.

It is something that wyze is working on and currently only for certain cameras. It is possible that you still maintain the notification ability when testing the beta

1 Like