New Wyze Cam Floodlight - Wyze pre-order (and at Home Depot Now)

Looks like I will be checking my local Home Depots for this one, need to do some more reviewing but I have a spot for 1 or 2 of these.

And I won’t need an electrician, I’m an IBEW union electrician, and Electronics Engineer…

Hopefully I can modify (voids warranty) for my Battery Backed up 12 volt system!

Hacking time to see what the 120 V.A.C. connects to hopefully a 12 or 5 volt supply then it will be on my backed up power system.

Although I already created something close to that years ago for one of my locations :rofl:

You can see after the car passes the vegetation and front of house are lit by the motion floodlight and not the cars headlights…

This setup is 12 volt and 5 volt DC supplied as I hope to hack the new Wyze Cam Floodlight that just came out :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I don’t use the Wyze spotlight for the V3, I use a motion activated LED floodlight so this makes the V3 work like a Wyze Cam Outdoor (WCO) but far better than a WCO. Flood lamp runs on the 12 volt side of the system where the V3 is on the 12v to 5v Micro-USB adapter side, all can be wired together with the weather proof wire connectors on same feed wire.

This video below was before I switched V3 to color night vision, already had IR LED illumination off because of too many bug triggers

3 Likes

Will be interested to see how this works out for you. Always enjoy seeing how you set your Wyze up.

2 Likes

My one question to Wyze is if the LED lights fail are they replaceable?

The current one in my setup was bought in 2016 and still is working and only costs $17

So in the event the All-in-One Wyze Cam Floodlight LED light fails can it be replaced?
(Likely Not)

If I added another floodlight to my existing system the cost would be the same as the Wyze version, however I could replace the V3 or Floodlights if they fail independently.

Just an afterthought, although theirs are packaged nicely.