Limiting what access others have when you share your Wyze Cam

How can we limiting what access others have when you share your Wyze Cam ?

Welcome to the Wyze User Community Forum @joey.j.ruiz! :raising_hand_man:

Unfortunately, you can’t. They have all the access you do, except that they cannot enter the Cam Settings, view the SD Playback, or share the cam with others. They also have access to setup Rules for the cams that will circumvent some of the Settings restrictions.

Limiting a shared user’s permissions has been requested many times. Below is a link to the official Wyze Wishlist topic that requests it.

If you would like to request that Wyze add this feature, follow the link to the official Wyze Wishlist, vote for it at the top, like :heart: some posts, and add your reply post to support the request.

I log my wife into the Wyze App on her phone with my credentials. I showed her how to check Cloud video and SD card playback and told her to please never go into settings or update firmware.

This works for me but not sure if you have a different situation.