I'm new at this Time Lapse thing

Why is the time lapse being erased from my SD card? I don’t get it. I just got the SD card yesterday afternoon so it isn’t full. Sorry I’m just not tech savvy with this stuff. Thanks

Welcome to the Wyze Community @FriendofFeralCats!
In not sure what you mean by ‘erased from the SD card’
Are you removing the SD card and trying to view on another device?
When you set up and record a time-lapse you then download it by going to the album of the cam you had record it. If the recording was successful the video should be there for downloading by tapping the down arrow in the grey icon for the time-lapse. If the download is successful the video should play and remain there for further viewing or saving.If not you should still see the icon with the down arrow for downloading again. I’ve found its better to not leave a download to run in the background once you a start it.

I’m sorry I was confusing. I set for a 24 hour time lapse on the SD card. I set it from 7am Saturday (yesterday) to 7am Sunday (today). However at time of my post I was not able to locate the time lapse video on my app in albums. This is on the IOS version which I have noticed has been wonky since the IOS 13 update. Maybe I"m just not setting up time lapse properly? Oh and I’m trying to download to my device, not take the SD card out of cam.

Oops sorry. Editing again as it shows on the Android app but not on the iphone app. However it gets to 98% download and then starts over again at 0%. I guess it’s a good thing it was nothing important and I’m just learning how to use this feature. I"m so sad about this though.

There not much error allowed on defining the time lapse. It won’t let you confuse start and end times and I would assume you are using reasonable interval settings.