IFTTT trigger on "no motion detected for X"

Hello all,
Wyze and IFTTT newbie here. I am impressed with the products I have read about, but have yet to purchase anything.

I hate to be the guy that asks a question before searching to see if it has been previously answered. I have looked and looked and maybe I’m just not using the right keywords.

I want to be able to trigger on the lack of motion detected for X period of time. (Maybe 60 seconds, Maybe 86,400 seconds.)

I can think of a number of different use cases where this might be useful, such as turning off lights after 30 minutes of no one being in a room or house. Sending an email if you find your teenagers have flown the coop. :slight_smile:

My use case… I have a vacation rental condo. I have 5 in-wall, high voltage (240V) forced air heaters using old school dial-type thermostats. Even if I have no one renting, the thermostats stay set at a minimum temperature all winter. Rental guests love to crank the dial up to maximum and then open the doors and windows. And the dial stays that way for days after they check out.

So, I’m looking at smart thermostats for in-line high voltage systems (like the Mysa). I want to use a motion sensor (just one in the entry area) to catch motion. And, if no motion is detected for, say, 18 hours, then chances are good the guest has checked out, so set the thermostat down to a “hold” temperature.

Once motion is detected again, reset the thermostats back to a comfortable temperature.

Does the Wyze offer a stand-alone motion sensor that provides an IFTTT trigger like this? Or, is the Wyse Sense Motion Sensor the only option?

I can’t put a Wyze camera here so I have no way to connect the Sense bridge.

Thanks much!
Jim

At the moment Wyze only offers two types of motion sensors, the camera based ones, and the standalone Wyze sense ones.

Thank you!

Is there a way to use the Sense sensors without having a Wyze camera?