How to use TinyCam Monitor Pro to view Wyzecam

Hi, i wanted to view the live stream for Wyzecams using Third Party apps on Google TV with Chromecast, purchased the app, however the camera shows error on the app. p2P connect failed.all wyze cams are on latest firmware.

Any help is appreciated!

1 Like

Have you read this:

5 Likes

Hi @WildBill , thanks for sharing this thread, had not referred it however I had read the setup document on Tinycam site. All setting are configured however I get the exact same error as the last post on the thread you shared, P2P error.

Did the latest firmware updates break the Tinycam compatibility?

If some users who are using Tinycam could comment how they use it with Wyzecam in today’s date with which firmware, it would be great!

Thanks!

1 Like

I’m using TinyCam for all my cameras. I’m running the RTSP firmware on all but one and everything seems to work.

1 Like

Apologies for my ignorance, I am new to Wyze cams,

If Wyzecams run the RTSP (and be visible on Tinycam), can they still be viewed and managed on th Wyze App?

I will search for RTSP details and firmware on this forum

Thanks again @WildBill

1 Like

I am using an older version of TinyCam Pro and very old regular (not RTSP) Wyze firmware and everything is working just fine. (I expect this may change when Wyze pushes out forced updates.)

As long as you run TinyCam’s discovery module and then add your Wyze credentials to each camera it finds, you should be okay. How do your setup screens compare to those in the examples? Could you post one of your camera configs from TinyCam?

1 Like

The cams don’t run RTSP unless you install the RTSP firmware. Also, TinyCam doesn’t rely on RTSP to connect to the Wyze cams. It uses native connectivity.

2 Likes

my Google TV was connecting to an access-point which for whatever reason was blocking the connectivity

Connected google tv to the same network and tried, this time it worked,

thank you both @WildBill , @Customer