Garage Door Opener Survey

Hello!

My name is Hongfei and I work as a Product Manager at Wyze.
I’ve heard that many of you put cameras in the garage and I have a few questions about garage door openers if you have a minute.

Thanks for your help!

Best,
Hongfei

16 Likes

I did not actually put it on the Garage Door opener, it is on a shelf look at the Garage door. I also have a Door Contact sensor to let me know if it is open or closed.

5 Likes

I currently use a MyQ system connected to my LiftMaster garage door opener. So technically my garage door opener is not WiFi connected by itself so I marked no on the survey… But with a MyQ system it does work through WiFi because that device just controls it as though it’s a garage door remote.

Pretty cool stuff that MyQ system. Lets me know if it’s open, closed, notification if it’s been open for X amount of time, notification if it’s opened during certain hours, schedule it to automatically close itself at night or other times of day, closes with Google assistant or control it on my phone. Sends me alerts whenever anyone forgets to close the garage and let’s me do it remotely. It’s easily one of the best IOT purchases I’ve ever made. I am surprised there have only been 1-2 real options for these type of devices out there for so many years.

Stick a Wyze contact sensor on there and it allows other automations through Wyze too.

12 Likes

I also have a MyQ system in use so I wouldn’t be interested in a garage door opener, though I would be interested in a smart garage door lock. The type that locks the door into the frame rail. I havent tried mounting a Wyze door lock to see if that would work.

4 Likes

Survey is done

1 Like

I completed the survey.