I recall seeing it mentioned in a WYZE tutorial at one time that after sharing cameras you can view some statistics on who viewed the cameras and how long they were viewed. Maybe this was available at one time but I don’t see any option to do this currently.
I’m guessing this was available early on and is no longer available by the lack of response?
I like the idea. Perhaps it should be a Wishlist item?
Or added to this thread?
We have 31 Wyze cams in a few locations. If it weren’t for Wyze, we would not be able to do this. We are in El Salvador, and apart from “normal” reasons we are in a tight lockdown since mid march and they are VERY useful.
I’ve shared some of them with people, and I just ran into a situation where one of them had been turned off by accident by someone else.
I have seen other threads
Heads up! - security risk on shared wyze cameras in which many people suggest not sharing with people yo…
This is something that is ‘in-development’, you can find the thread here
With the previous iOS app, we were able to click right above the name of the camera to show all of the shared users for that camera. By clicking on the name of the shared user, we were able to see both the date and the time of day that shared user accessed that camera. This option is no longer present on the current iOS app. 1) Why was this feature removed and 2) Will it be brought back in a future version of the app? Thank you!!