See if a user I share cameras is turning them off?

I share my cameras to the kids so they can see who’s home or who’s at the door.

Unfortunately Wyze thinks it’s a great idea for shared users to have access to turn cameras on and off. As an IT executive, this lack of oversight is mind boggling. I don’t get an alert if the camera goes off/on for a few minutes during the night. I don’t have access to disable this for shared users on my account.

I want to see if my kids are turning the cameras off/on. Is there a log somewhere?

There is not unfortunately. There are a few Wishlist s that are asking for what your talking about. Visit to vote on and support!

View a log or list of shared users actions:

Have custom settings for what each shared user has access to:

1 Like