This is the part that provides some clarity for me:
I was confused when I read the initial post:
I thought perhaps @pvkid initially meant that Cams being shared with (as in someone shared access to some Cams with) @pvkid weren’t viewable in Web View, but now I think the issue is that Cams shared by @pvkid with (i.e., granting shared access to) another user are not viewable within Web View when that other user is logged in with that person’s account.
That’s my understanding of how it’s designed to work if this Help Center article is accurate (I added the highlighting):
I’m not sure which of the first two bullet points applies to this shared user account, but the article indicates that a maximum of 1 camera can be streamed in Web View by the user with shared access, and then only if that user’s account doesn’t already subscribe to a plan. That seems like a weird artificial limitation, because the way I read those two points they’re saying that a shared-access user without a subscription has the potential for a better Web View experience (can view 1 camera) than a shared-access user with a subscription (can view 0 cameras).
I’m glad @carverofchoice is trying to get some clarification on this. ![]()