Is it possible to tell if a user manually deleted a recorded event from the app? Is there a delete history?
Nope and nope, you can request that they add both these features but I find that the second one would be more useful to everyone having a trash bin that you can go back and look into for a certain number of days or however long they can be stored for.
This is a good idea that’s not already in #roadmap. So I have moved this post there so people can vote on it. You must click the VOTE button at the top for the vote to count.
I also modified the title to reflect the OP’s acknowledgement of @mixonepa’s solution.
Isn’t the agreed to number of days 14? Is this request to keep the deleted events longer than 14 days? Anything kept longer than 14 days is going to increase the storage requirements for Wyze. If I delete something on day 2 and the delete history/ recovery was available until 14 days, then it is no additional storage for Wyze.
Speaking of deleted event clips. This may be a dumb question but, when I delete events from my app do they get deleted from everyone else’s app in our “network”?
I believe it’s reasonable to conclude that an event which is deleted before having been downloaded by anyone else in the network is gone forever, since events are stored in WYZE servers, and a delete command from any shared user goes to the server. To preserve events from either accidental delete, or so they are not deleted automatically at 15 days old, click the download icon (down arrow into ‘U’ shaped box), at the top right corner of the event while viewing in portrait mode.
I know this is an old thread, and it seems the number of forum users is rather small, but I had something take place today that I felt made this discussion worthy of reviving. We love the wireless cameras and for our purposes especially, they fill a nich need almost perfectly…
I had an event here today where a scruffy middle-aged male stranger approached our front door and knocked. My son answered and the man claimed to have been told to ‘come to this location for a meet up’. My son told the man he was obviously mistaken, and the stranger then showed my son a picture of a ‘woman’ on his phone and also a series of chat correspondence indicating that he was using some sort of casual sex meet up app. My son of 18 years old is very mature and also very conservative, and handled the situation perfectly. He never let the stranger get too close to the door, and of course kept his hand firmly in the handle of the door, to prevent him from gaining entrance if he should have attempted to do so. He convinced the man that we were not his target, and thankfully, the man left peacefully.
Immediately afterwards, my wife and I were alerted to the situation, and both my son and wife had received alerts from the WYSE app for the front door camera. They both pulled the event up and could see the man’s face. Unfortunately, immediately upon doing so the event disappeared from the server. Whether it was due to an accidental deletion on the part of my wife or son, or some sort of server glitch, perhaps because two were viewing the event simultaneously, we don’t know, but It happened so quickly. I don’t show in my phone’s history having received the alert, and when we all went back into our phones individually to view the event on the app, it was gone from history.
If this was a case of either my wife or son having accidentally hit the trash can and then in nervousness might have hit the okay button, it is unfortunate that an event could be deleted so easily, with little safeguard and with no option for recovery provided. It is standard practice across most user interface platforms that a trash can has an ‘aging’ function, and that items placed in the trash can remain there until one of two things happen, either the aging period expires or the trash can is emptied through a deliberate and separate action, with appropriate warnings that ‘ONCE DELETED, THEY CANNOT BE RECOVERED’. It’s also common to offer an option for permanent deletion at the time of placing items in the trash can, but again, there are clear warnings to help prevent accidental deletion. This is something that could possibly have prevented this event from being deleted, if in fact it had been deleted accidentally by either my wife or son.
Considering events are automatically deleted at 15 days old, it is unreasonable to expect the trash can to have an aging life of that long, but it is not unreasonable for the trash can to have perhaps a three or even five day aging process, with five being preferred due to weekends and holidays. If people didn’t delete things either accidentally or mistakenly on purpose, and then shortly after, find the need to recover, these features would never have been incorporated into the operating systems of literally billions of computers around the world.
Since the items are already automatically aged for 14 days, adding this additional layer of protection with the trash can would not increase your server storage load, but would only entail adding a separate timer for those events in the trash can. In fact, it may lighten the load of your rack storage servers because there are many like me who deliberately don’t delete ANY events for fear that I might delete one accidentally, only to figure out later I should have saved it. If I knew that there was an aging process in the trash can, I would feel more confident in deleting events that I’m relatively sure are no longer needed, with the feeling that I know if I’ve made a mistake and accidentally deleted the wrong event, even if only second later, I can go back and recover them successfully.
Furthermore, adding an option for automatic downloading of events to the user’s phone storage, would provide an additional layer of protection from accidental deletion, but would increase data communication rates and likely eat up storage space on phones rather quickly. I’m not sure which is more expensive for WYZE, rack storage or bandwidth, but it is possible that implementing an auto download feature coupled with an auto delete, once the download is verified successful and error-free, could provide the necessary financial offsets to make it financially feasible.
Being on a budget, as many of your users likely are, given that this is a budget price system, paying for full-time monitoring is out of the reach, financially, of people like myself, however I would consider paying a small fee to have auto-download. I would also prefer to have longer clips, preferably 20 or even 30 seconds or more, as I found 12 seconds to be just a tad bit too short to cover the event time of typical ingress and egress, deliveries, or visitors as was the case here.
If given the option to stay with the standard 12 seconds on your server at no cost, versus 30 second clips or longer on Auto download, while relieving your server of storage duties at a very small fee, it would be a suitable option for people like me. I pay $2.99/month for gigabytes of storage on Google servers so I can archive important photos and video, important papers and communications safely away from the home.
Our home burned to the ground 5 1/2 years ago and we lost absolutely everything we owned, including irreplaceable items such as those mentioned above. Had we saved those items on an off-sure storage server like we do now, we would have felt like we didn’t lose everything, but would still have memories and such to reminisce with.
Having countless thousands more people paying small fees versus having them paying no fees at all, it seems to me, from a business standpoint, to be an option that is worthy of consideration.
I look forward to any comments. Thank you.
There should be a recycle bin or trash can for discarded videos just-in-case…Why isn’t there one?