Wyze sensor unreliability

*I need to express my dissatifaction with the reliability of the Wyze sensors. generally speaking i am extremely pleased with the Wyze platform. My cameras and motion detectors have all been extremely reliable and up 24/7… not so the contact sensors. I have had a total of 8 contact sensors of which 6 have failed … some twice.
They simply disconnect and cannot be reconnected. i am a computer tech with 40 years in the business … so the failures not on my part. When a contact sensor goes bad i have to call support and go through all the steps I’ve already done 3 or four times, of course to no avail … the sensor has simply gone bad. Batteries are well within operating range or replaced with new.
Wyze … you’ve shown you can make excellent products … how about redesigning the contact sensor with an eye towards reliability ?
Thank you

Mod Edit]: Your post was moved to #ask-the-community category since it involves a question on sensor reliability issues.

1 Like

There is a new version in the works with more reliability.

1 Like

Brian
Glad to hear it. The sensors are an important part of my system!

1 Like

Same here, triggers my porch lights when the doors are opened after certain hours.