Wyze Employee Spotlight - Kim Jin

Name: Kim Jin
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Team: Product Team
Role: Product Manager

1. Why did you choose Wyze (Why Wyze)?

I have wanted to serve people with great products since I was 16. I’ve been working as a product manager ever since I left school. And I could NOT pass up the opportunity to build great Wyze products for Wyze users. The first time I applied to Wyze, I didn’t get in. Half a year later I applied again, and I never regretted it.

2. What team are you on and what do they do?

I’m on the Product Team. We build and improve our products :slight_smile:

3. How long have you been with Wyze and what do you do here?

I’ve been at Wyze for almost two years. I am a product manager and I build products here. Together with the team, I worked on Wyze Headphones, Wyze Plug Outdoor, Wyze Plug (2021 version), Wyze Bulb Color, and Wyze Buds Pro. It’s been a wild ride!

4. What’s your favorite thing about working at Wyze?

I love hearing stories of how users use my products! And at Wyze, users are our friends. It melted my heart when a friend of ours shared how Wyze Headphones helped her son cope with autism. It cracked me up at work when I saw our friend Faith had her cat statue holding the Wyze Buds Pro. I can go on and on… there’re so many stories.

Faith’s Wyze Buds Pro post

Of course, my second favorite thing about working at Wyze is that I can tell mom and dad I actually built something people like :slight_smile:

5. How have Wyze product(s) impacted your life?

They impacted me personally in a funny way. After covid-19 (the other covid-19), I use Wyze Scale everyday now… It’s been super helpful!

Wyze is growing! If you’re interested in joining a team of innovators, tech enthusiasts, and all-around cool people, check out our opportunities here: Wyze Careers.

14 Likes