Wyze Cam software issues

Wyze team,

I love my wyze cameras for several reasons including the form factor, hardware, cool positioning legs, ability to hang by magnet, etc. I have multiple of the cameras installed however there are few things that are driving me nuts and pushing me towards replacing the cameras. These are mostly software fixes and as a long time developer, I know some of these shouldn’t be terribly hard to fix.

1. Inconsistent handling of 30 min offset time zones in video playback. Seriously this is sloppy time offset handling and needs to be fixed(every time based app deals with this). The end result is that the timeline slider and the camera playback use different times. As a result, when the timeline shows recording in green, the video playback has no video to show and when the timeline shows no recording, moving to that spot on timeline plays back video with a 30 min offset. This is super frustrating and makes it nearly impossible to track motion.

2. Navigating between motion events in the timeline is super hard to do, especially going from one motion event to start of next one. With the above issue(#1), you have no idea where the next motion event is since the timeline highlighting is incorrect.

3. Having the app open on devices page should auto-refresh the static image on every camera every 3 or 5 seconds. With multiple cameras this is needed rather than clicking into each camera and waiting for connection repeatedly.

4. Need to Speed up connecting and authenticating with cameras(in fact pre-auth the cameras when app is opened) - currently it’s annoying to wait 2-5 seconds each time you click to view live video, even over fast internet (both at camera and app).

5. Navigating from one camera live view to next camera should be a left / right swipe rather than going back to devices list then clicking on next camera and waiting for connection, auth. Just make this simple.