Schedules not working

Hello,

I am new to wyze family and installed 4 v3 cams outside. I have created two schedules, one with turn on motion detection and notifications after sunset and before sunrise and the other to turn them off at sunrise and before sunset. However, I still get all sorts of motion notifications throughout the day. What am I mossy?

Welcome to the user-to-user community, @Hiphop29!

We’d probably need to see screen captures of your specific rules, but I’m going to guess having multiple rules is the problem. You don’t need more than one for this.

First, you set a start and a stop time on the scheduled rule. You want motion detection ON at night. So let’s use a Start time of Sunset, and an End time of Sunrise.

Then your Action would be to turn ON Motion Detection on the 4 cameras.

So the Action of turning on motion detection would happen at the Start time of Sunset. Then the opposite would happen at the end time of Sunrise (turning OFF motion detection).

Turning off motion detection will effectively turn off notifications, as the cameras won’t be detecting anything. So you can just leave notifications on permanently.

2 Likes

Agreed, please post screenshots of your rules with all actions shown. Also a screen shot of your rules history if possible! Thanks in advance!

2 Likes

Would this work?

Looks like it should. Is that all the actions? If you scroll down, any more actions? Does the rule history show success or fail? (Account, rules then history tab)

I’m finding that Rules aren’t working for me as described above lately. Have had the rules in place for a long time and they were working fine. It seems lately that the “opposite of action” is not happening at the end time.

So for example my rule turns on Notification from v2/v3 cameras at 9pm and when the end time comes (i.e. at 6am) the Notification switch on the cameras remain ON.

Anyone else notice this lately?

Firmware = 4.9.7.1068 & 4.9.8.501