Range and accessibility

Hello everyone. I am a complete noob to the Wyze Cameras but not to Wifi security in general. After having battled endlessly with our current Nest system, I am giving up on them and moving on. My questions about the Wyze V3 and overall system are this: 1.) what sort of Wifi range will I get with the base station indoors and my camera outdoors? Currently, I’d estimate that my current camera is approx 35-40 ft from my router… BUT, I needed an extender for reliable (I use that word loosely with the Nest) connectivity. Can I expect the same sort of range issue with the Wyze camera? My second question: can both myself and my wife access the app and images (her on iOS and me on Android)? Will we both get notifications? Lastly, The cloud storage is subscription-free with a 14-day limit. I assume this is just a rolling 14-day cloud storage? Thanks for your help!

The V3 has the weakest WiFi signal of all the Wyze cams as I found when I upgraded from V2’s to V3’s

The WiFi signal getting outside depends on many factors such as the type of exterior walls and windows the signal may propagate out from. I set up my Aunt’s home with outside V3’s and she has an older home with stucco (cement) exterior which acted like a Faraday cage literally.

At my home I had to install additional Mesh wireless access points for the V3’s to get signal, in places the V2’s had worked for years. Also at my Aunt’s home 2 Outdoor Mesh wireless access points were needed so the cameras would get a good signal. So you will likely need that extender or upgrade to a mesh system with multiple WAP’s.

If you use same account on both devices you will have access to your cameras from any device, both will get notifications, etc…