Geofencing natively in the Wyze App

It is 2021.

Wyze hasn’t completed the development of the geofencing feature natively in the Wyze App.
I have been using this feature in my Canary View camera since 2018. I switched to Wyze cams. So in place of the canary, WCP is sitting there. I looked in the app and also searched at wyzelabs.zendesk.com and did not find anything.

Now, what is the currently approved (by Wyze) or agreed method of using geofencing?
IFTTT+Life360 or there is another way?

And when is Wyze implementing this feature in their app??

PS: I am aware there is a question about this which was lastly responded to in 09/2020

Yeah, good luck. That’s a feature people have wanted since the beginning but judging by my experience with Wyze devices so far, you will either not get an answer at all or you will get the canned “We’re looking into it/We’re working on it.” response. Don’t get me wrong, I love the value that Wyze provides but it became clear to me a long time ago that they put more resources towards releasing new products than they do at refining their existing ones.

With that said, will I continue to use Wyze products? Absolutely. They are a great value - but I always make sure to throw in a caveat when I recommend Wyze products to people and tell them to make sure they judge their products based on the product features at the time of purchase - not based on Wyze’s claims of “coming soon/looking into it/in development”.

You can still do geofencing using just IFTTT but you’re limited to 3 rules on the free tier. It works for individual devices and All devices of a specific type (all cameras, all lights, etc.) but it doesn’t support native Wyze device groups.

I was able to do that using just IFTTT. Created a rule to enable notifications when I leave the geofence, and another to disable the rule when I enter the geofence. I just need to test now and see.