Eufy vs Wyze Features Question

To cut to the chase I’m new to Wyze but honestly might not stay long (sorry). I love the camera design and what the company stands for but I’m looking for the camera with features that suit me. Warning: this post is not a bash Wyze and jump ship post but I’m genuinely interested in Eufy cameras the more I’m seeing them float around in this forum.

My questions are in regards to the new Eufy 2k Indoor cameras and to those that have it. The features that are a must for me include:

• Reliable (meaning instant) streaming to Google Home.

• Shared user accounts with customizable settings (like playback to the sd card and users not disabling YOUR notifications when they turn theirs off).

• Tap to speak feature (not holding down the speak button and having to wait a few minutes before you can begin speaking). I’ve heard two audio tests online and they are by far superior but I don’t know if it’s tap to speak or hold the button down.

These questions are more towards people who own or know more about the Eufy cameras. If I’m missing other cool features that Wyze has sitting on the wishlist since 2018 needing 1,001 votes before they start looking feel free to share also.

1 Like

I will endeavor to answer your questions.

Reliable (meaning instant) streaming to Google Home.

I don’t use Google Home but the Alexa experience is on a par with Wyze.

Shared user accounts with customizable settings (like playback to the sd card and users not disabling YOUR notifications when they turn theirs off).

There are two levels of sharing cameras in the Eufy app. The basic mode which lets a shared user view the live stream and any saved event clips or SD card video.

Or you can upgrade them to full unrestricted access. But like Wyze any change they make will affect all users equally.