Wyze Scale stopped syncing with Google Fit

This worked to successfully for months. I set up a new Android Pixel 4a phone a week ago and noticed that Google fit was not displaying my weight data any more. I tried clearing cache and data for both apps and even uninstalled and reinstalled Google fit and the Wyze apps. Ive ensured all apps are authorized and permissions are approved in the appropriate places. I’m at a loss.

1 Like

Have you updated the scale to the latest FW?

The scale menu says it has the latest firmware rev, 1.1.3.

I’m having the same issue. Noticed it hasn’t synced since October 11. Firmware up to date. Tried unauthorizing and reauthorization and no luck

Did you guys ever get a solution for this?

I’ve been using it for months now… At least for all of 2021 so far… And now I just noticed that it stopped syncing data from Wise to Google fit back in April.

I have checked every setting that exists in the universe and none of them help at all.

Anybody?

2 Likes

I am now having the same issue. Two days ago it just stopped syncing with Google fit. Removed authorizations and reinstated them. Made sure firmware and app were up to date. No go.

1 Like

same…

Now this is wierd. My phone just did an update. Now Wyze is syncing with Google Fit again.

1 Like

omg, I just looked, and somehow, I haven’t been keeping up with my phone’s updates. The last entry says it failed to install the last update I applied…back in March. lol

Any chance you’d be comfortable tell me what model of phone you have?

Samsung S21

1 Like

Mine is S20.
Not that that’s anything odd…lots of peeps have these phones, but I just wanted to see if there may be any sort of connection.
So, thanks.

omg

lol

I mean, I know I’m an idiot, but wow.
After successfully applying the update, the problem has disappeared.

Thanks a bunch for helping me get back on track with proper phone maintenance. wow

1 Like